Tag

End of The Year Book Tag

Hey guys, how you doin’?

Since I did the Mid-Year Book Freak Out Tag a few months ago, I felt like it would be proper to do the End of The Year Book Tag too. This is a really quick one, with only 6 questions.

Without any further ado, here are my answers:

 

1. Are there any books you started this year that you need to finish?

Truly Devious cover

  • Truly Devious (Truly Devious #1) by Maureen Johnson

I was listening to the audiobook before sleeping, but that was getting in the way of me retaining the information. That’s kind of a problem when you’re reading a murder mystery, so I decided to put it down until I was able to fully focus on it, but I still want to finish it this year.

 

2. Do you have an autumnal book to transition to the end of the year?

No, I don’t do this seasonal reading thing. Especially since I’m in the south hemisphere so while most of the book community is talking about Fall and Winter, I’m transitioning from Spring to Summer.

 

3. Is there a new release you’re still waiting for?

nope will smith

Nope, no new releases left for this year.

 

4. What are three books you want to read before the end of the year?

end of the year book tag

  • Slayer (Slayer #1) by Kiersten White
  • Carry On (Simon Snow #1) by Rainbow Rowell
  • Ruin and Rising (The Grisha Trilogy #3) by Leigh Bardugo
  • Truly Devious (Truly Devious #1) by Maureen Johnson

I chose 4 because these are really all the books left for me to finish in 2018.

 

5. Is there a book that you think could still shock you and become your FAVORITE???

Carry On cover

  • Carry On (Simon Snow #1) by Rainbow Rowell

I don’t think it would “shock me”, but I do expect Carry On to be a favorite. I really hope it is. PLEASE be a new favorite.

 

6. Have you already made reading plans for 2019?

Yep, I still have a lot of stuff to figure out, but mostly I want to catch up with the Shadowhunter Chronicles by Cassandra Clare.

shadowhunters books

Like I haven’t really loved any of the books so far, but I do enjoy the world and I feel like there’s more potential with the latest releases. But I can’t pick them up yet because I’m like 7 books behind Lady Midnight! Maybe I’ll try to read at least one book each month, this way I can probably get to Chain of Gold in December of 2019. Who knows, a girl can hope.

 

 

So guys, have you done this tag? Have you read any of the books I mentioned? Let me know in the comments. 😀

 

1 thought on “End of The Year Book Tag”

  1. I hope to get to the Shadowhunter Chronicles next year too, I haven’t even STARTED City of Bones 😣 I also want to dabble in Brandon Sanderson’s Cosmere, I recently read Skyward and LOVED it so I need more of his work. Also definitely get too Ruin & Rising soon so you can read Six of Crows

    Like

Leave a comment